Wednesday, August 11, 2010


The site will be undergoing some changes for the upcoming season, changing the URL adress in the process.

New site at:

Note: It might take one or two more days before everyone can see the site under the new domain.

Sunday, August 8, 2010

Will be back...

Hello everyone, haven't posted here in quite some time now. Thought I'd just assure you that I will be back doing the game previews and all that stuff when the season starts. The plan is to write again when training camp starts in about a month.

I have spent the summer working on other websites as well as doing some videos. Perhaps my best one, was up on Anaheim Calling yesterday due to the recent Paul Kariya rumours. For those not familiar with his site, check it out.

For more of my videos - visit my youtubechannel here.

Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Scott Niedermayer to retire

Since I'm late here I'm just gonna link to the article on the OC Register here. is where my main focus needs to be. So while I'm writing news there I tend to be late here.

Anyways, it's a sad sad day in Anaheim and around the league that's for sure.

Sunday, June 20, 2010

Still waiting...

A couple of transitions got messed up in this one. But still, we all love Teemu.

Saturday, June 19, 2010

While we're waiting...

...for the draft and July 1st. Let's take a look at what we as Ducks fans can look forward to next season.

I'll post the other couple of videos I promised later. I'm saving the best for last.

Friday, June 18, 2010

Ducks re-sign Chipchura

Center Kyle Chipchura has been re-signed.

According to, he has agreed to a one year deal with the Ducks for $0.65 million. He's set to become a restricted free agent again next summer.

Chipchura, 24, was aquired from the Montreal Canadiens early last season for a fourth round pick. He had 12 points (6+6) in 55 games with the Ducks, mainly playing the role as a shutdown center on the third line.

Thursday, June 17, 2010

Short notes...

...The latest rumours has Teemu Selanne coming back for another year. It all depends on what direction the Ducks are going, contending or re-building?

...Saku Koivu is likely to stay if Selanne comes back or if the teams stays competitive.

...Scott Niedermayer could be less likely to come back. But these aren't from any legit sources, so take it for what it's worth.

Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Rumour: Mark Streit to Anaheim

According to, a Swizz hockey site, Islanders defenseman Mark Streit could become a Duck.

Google translate:

Wednesday, June 2, 2010

Ducks re-sign Brookbank

Defenseman Sheldon Brookbank has agreed to a new two year contract with the Anaheim Ducks. The new deal will give a total of $1.5 million, which means a cap hit of $0,750,000 per year. Brookbank was very solid all year. Most Ducks fans will agree that this is a very good signing by GM Bob Murray.

Comments from Brookbank here.

Silly season

Not a lot of rumours floating around at the moment. But I expect that to explode when the Stanley Cup finals are over.

Monday, May 31, 2010

Up running again + videos

Hi everyone. Sorry for not leaving a message about taking some time off. This past month I've joined the staff on Eliteprospects/football. Meanwhile, school is in on it's last week before the summer holiday so there's been a lot going on there. I've also made a comeback in soccer (here I am) so I've been quite busy.

Monday, April 26, 2010

Post #100

I know I haven't written much lately. I've had a tough week to say the least now with a stomach illness and yesterday my car caught fire.

At this point in the offseason, nothing is really happening. So I'll will show some good Ducks youtube videos on here for the next month or so. Also, did you check out the survey on the Ducks official website? If you're a die hard fan, you really should. It might get us more news around the team and more comments from the GM and the players. Unless you vote for the official website to put effort into other things you feel are more important.

Video of today, created by jlaxhockey, he has a lot of great videos in high definition:

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

Budget issues for next season

Bob Murray, the Ducks General Manager, might have some problems approaching him this summer. We know from recent years that the club isn't willing to spend up to the cap, there's an internal budget that Murray has to take into consideration when building his team.

Sunday, April 11, 2010

Game 82: Ducks vs Oilers

Where? - Honda Center, California, Anaheim
When? - 8.00 PM EST / 5.00 PM PDT / 2.00 AM CET

Friday, April 9, 2010

Game 81: Ducks vs Blues

Where? - Scottrade Center, St. Louis, Missouri
When? - 8.00 PM EST / 5.00 PM PDT / 2.00 AM CET

Thursday, April 8, 2010

Game 80: Ducks vs Stars

Where? - American Airlines Center, Dallas, Texas
When? - 8.30 PM EST / 5.30 PM PDT / 2.30 AM CET

Tuesday, April 6, 2010

Game 79: Ducks vs Kings

Where? - Honda Center, Anaheim, California
When? - 10.00 PM EST / 7.00 PM PDT / 4.00 AM CET

Modig is staying in Sweden

The Ducks prospect Mattias Modig has now officially signed a contract with Brynas. According to the clubs official website, it's a one year deal.